Schedule for Bye-elections in Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies of various States


The Commission has decided to hold bye-elections to fill vacancies in   Two (2) Parliamentary Constituencies of Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka and Fourteen (14) vacancies in Assembly Constituencies of various States as per details given below:

Sl. No. State Constituency No. & Name


Andhra Pradesh 23-Tirupati (SC)
Karnataka 2-Belgaum
Sl. No. State Constituency No. & Name


Gujarat 125– MorvaHadaf (ST)
Jharkhand 13-Madhupur
Karnataka 47-Basavakalyan
Karnataka 59–Maski (ST)
Madhya Pradesh 55-Damoh
Maharashtra 252-Pandharpur
Mizoram 26-Serchhip (ST)
Nagaland 51-Noksen (ST)
Odisha 110-Pipili
Rajasthan 179- Sahara
Rajasthan 24-Sujangarh (SC)
Rajasthan 175-Rajsamand
Telangana 87-Nagarjuna Sagar
Uttarakhand 49-Salt









After taking into consideration various factors like local festivals, electoral rolls, weather conditions, movement of forces, pandemic etc., the Commission has decided to hold bye-elections to fill these vacancies as per the programme mentioned as under:

Poll Events Date and Day
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 23.03.2021


Last Date of Nominations 30.03.2021


Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 31.03.2021


Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures 03.04.2021


Date of Poll 17.04.2021


Date of Counting 02.05.2021


Date before which election shall be completed 04.05.2021