Shri Kiren Rijiju inaugurates the All India Police (AIPDM) Shooting Competition-2018 

Union Minister of State for Home Shri Kiren Rijiju inaugurated the 19th All India Police (AIPDM) Shooting Competition-2018 at Manesar, Gurugram in Haryana todayThe Meet is  being organized by the National Security Guard (NSG) under the aegis of All India Police Sports Control Board from 6th Dec 2018 to 11th Dec 2018. A large number of eminent personalities and senior officials from various departments / CAPFs attended the event.

More than 750 participants of 31 teams of State Police Forces and CAPFs are participating in the event. The competition is an annual event and aims to improve and judge the professional skills on weapons in the police forces and CAPFs of the country. The competition will be mainly fought in three service weapons i.e. Rifle, Carbine and Pistol. There will be total 13 matches and 41 medals and 13 Trophies will be awarded to the winners.

Director General, National Security Guard, Shri Sudeep Lakhtakiadelivered the welcome address on the occasion and expressed his gratitude to the Union Minister of State for Home, Shri Kiren Rijiju  for sparing his valuable time and for boosting up the morale of participants.